Trustee job description

Job Title:                    Trustee

Reports To:                Senior Pastor

Responsibilities:

Act as legal agents or representatives as directed by the church, signing all legal documents involving the purchase, sale, mortgaging and rental church property, only upon direction by the church.

Maintain inventory of all legal documents, in conjunction with clerk.

Counsel with church staff, key leaders, committees or organizations concerning legal matters.

Hold legal title to all church property (as required by state law) and act only as directed by the church in regular or special business meetings.

Make recommendations to the church concerning legal documents, property and other legal issues.

If the church is incorporated, Corporate Officers will be elected annually by the church. Their duties will be clarified in the Bylaws, similar to this suggested description of Trustees.

I have read and received a copy of my job description. I understand this overrides anything I have been given or told in the past. I further understand that I am expected to follow my job as outlined above, and that if I have any questions concerning what is expected of me, I will speak with my immediate supervisor identified above.

Signature [Trustee]                                                                                         Date

 

Leave a Reply

